Monday, 25 February 2013 21:17

Restaurants with Healthy Meals Near Expo West at the Anaheim Convention Center

Rate this item
(0 votes)

It's that time of year again - Natural Products Expo West starts on March 7th! This business trade show is an amazing place for professionals in the health field to meet eachother, discover new products and introduce others to them. Attendees are bombarded with free food all day long, namely energy bars, chocolate, sweet drinks and bagged snacks. Unfortunately this wonderful experience often leaves to upset stomaches due to weird food combinations and cravings for nutritious, sit-down meals. Though the area around the Anaheim Convention Center doesn't offer much in the way of healthy restaurants I've pulled together a list of places that offer whole plant-based meals, which will satisty both vegans and omnivores.

  1. Great news: the SeaBirds truck plans to be parked near the Convention Center (in Area Plaza near the large fountain by registration)! This vegan restaurant on wheels has delicious organic options (like jackfruit tacos!). Here is a video with a brief interview with the chef and my thoughts on some of her food.
  2. Au Lac is one of my favorite restaurants of all time - though it's a drive from Expo, it is absolutely worth it. They're open until 9:33pm everyday, so go in between the closing of the floor and the slew of parties each night. You can go wrong with the menu - the raw Chimichurri and donut holes are must tries. Check out my video review from forever ago.
  3. 118 Degrees is a nice organic, raw, vegan restaurant that's also kinda far from Expo, but worth going to for a clean, nutrient-dense meal. Here's that video review.
  4. Native Foods is virtually next door to 118 Degrees and is a great place for a satisfying, warm, resonably-priced, plant-based meal. The only video I have on that is quite informal but will give you a taste of there offerings.
  5. Veggie Grill is similar to Native Foods and a little farther away - it's one of my favorite veg chains because there's something for everyone there and most of their customers aren't even vegan! I've done a ton of videos on good ol' VG

I haven't been to the rest of the restaurants on this map - I found them through HappyCow and trust them to be good options, depending on your palate, time and budget. Would love to hear your thoughts if you try them!


View Veg Dining Options Near Natural Products Expo West in a larger map

Read 5875 times Last modified on Tuesday, 05 March 2013 03:25

You have no rights to post comments

Comments   

 
belrim.info
0 #110 belrim.info 2014-04-02 10:33
What's up to all, how is everything, I think every one is getting more from this site, and your views are pleasant
in favor of new people.

Also visit my site - belrim.info: easyplan.co.kr/.../...
 
 
weight gain pills
0 #109 weight gain pills 2014-04-02 09:45
If some one needs to be updated with latest technologies after that he must be pay a visit this site and be up to date all the time.


Visit my site ... weight gain
pills: 2tw.biz/profile/lefpc
 
 
mahjongu.com
0 #108 mahjongu.com 2014-04-02 03:57
If some one needs to be updated with most recent technologies therefore he must be go to see
this web site and be up to date everyday.

My webpage: Aktive PM review - mahjongu.com: mahjongu.com/.../JaJarman,
 
 
anti aging face
0 #107 anti aging face 2014-04-02 01:25
I feel this is one of the so much vital information for me.
And i am glad studying your article. However
should observation on some normal issues, The site taste is wonderful, the articles is truly excellent : D.
Excellent activity, cheers

Also visit my page; anti aging face cream: connection.cgc.edu/.../...
 
 
natural appetite
0 #106 natural appetite 2014-04-01 20:39
Thanks for finlly talking about >Restaurants woth Healthy Meals Near Expo West at thhe Anaheim Convention Center
 
 
Garcinia cambogia
0 #105 Garcinia cambogia 2014-04-01 19:59
I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
I'll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later.
Many thanks

Also visit my web blog :: Garcinia cambogia diet: www.hitovye.ru/.../
 
 
online marketing
0 #104 online marketing 2014-04-01 15:22
There is a multitude of techniques that will give rise to certain terms you choose.

Over the past 2 years Google has done an outstanding job of catching up to SEOs and
adjusting their ranking formula in ways that make these techniques ineffective.
The second step of reverse SEO is to analyze those sites
and pages for their respective ranking authority.
 
 
white label seo
0 #103 white label seo 2014-04-01 06:20
(We also recommend claiming your Google Places for Business page.

Strategies for good SEO that work today may not work tomorrow.
This means that 90% of your efforts will be promoting your
website on other websites, forums, social media sites and more.
 
 
seo outsourcing
0 #102 seo outsourcing 2014-04-01 04:03
There is a multitude of techniques that will give rise to certain
terms you choose. Don't have enough time to submit content to all of those sites.
With so many websites and competitors competing for top placement on the world's best advertising locations (the search engines),
businesses in some industries may find themselves needing professionals to help them compete.
 
 
seo singapore
0 #101 seo singapore 2014-03-31 20:22
There is a multitude of techniques that will give
rise to certain terms you choose. Don't have enough time
to submit content to all of those sites. Though higher ranks convey immediate accomplishments
and visibility (a no easy feat to attain in this globally competitive market), yet what most forget is that mere ranking will not translate to higher returns.